Audi A2 – Here we go!

I picked up Bugsy the A2 tonight. Hell of a deal! Needs some fettling, but has 12 months MOT on it.

Sports wheels and Open Sky System (not working). Black interior. Much better than the light blue one it originally had.

A FULL BEIGE LEATHER INTERIOR was also included. I have plans for that..

It also has a full set of books, with owner’s manual, stereo instructions, service history, two keys, sunroof repair bracket.

Jobs:

Needs new batteries in both keys.

Driver’s door window has intermittent fault, but came with a spare motor. If it turns out to be a switch fault, I have a spare with the FULL LEATHER INTERIOR I got free with it..

Locking wheel nuts – no key. Bonus is that I have the Sport wheels. Chasing this up asap.

Heater fan not running. Possibly caused by blocked cabin filter. Worst case scenario I need to fit a new motor. Really annoying, as the windscreen steams up.

Petrol filler flap does not release when locked. The release mechanism switch & solenoid work, but do not release the cap. Tinkering required.

Leave a comment